…and now Healthy!

Well, my battle with cigarettes is now over and I won. It has been two weeks since I had one and I feel pretty good. I have to thank Chantax (which I will call the drug from now on) for the help, but when it comes down to it you just have to want to stop. I have tried to quit before with no success. Gum, lozenges, patches, chewing toothpicks or whatever I could get my hands on, none of that worked for me. Although, I have to admit, I’m not sure I really wanted to quit when I tried those things. Smoking was better that the replacement. But the drug really worked! After about 5 days on the drug I felt I “could” quit, but I wanted to make sure it was the right time. I smoked 6-7 cigs for 3 weeks, then the day came when I just didn’t want to have a smoke. For me it was just that easy. I have urges every now and then, but I know what I was like when I was trying to quit and I don’t want to go through that again and neither does Kate.
I know the cost has gone up and you really can’t smoke indoors anywhere, but the real reason for not smoking is the way I feel. I can taste things again. I don’t get tired walking up steps. Plus I don’t smell like an ashtray. Here’s to life w/o smoking!

Leave a Reply

